You are here : Government  >  Mayor & Commission  >  City Commission

Public Meetings

Meetings are held the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m.
(unless a holiday falls on the regular meeting date, please check the calendar)

Meetings are held at City Hall, 113 E. Elm Street beginning at 7:00 pm.

 2017 Meeting Dates

Public Welcome

January 9th

February 21st

March 20th

April 10th

May 8th

June 12th

July 10th

August 14th 

September 12th

October 9th

November 13th

December 11th


City Commission

The City Commission is composed of six (6) members elected at large on a city-wide basis for four year terms and the Mayor elected for two year terms. The Commission represents all the citizens of Auburn and has responsibility for setting all municipal policies not designated by City Charter or State Legislation. The City Commission sets policies through ordinances, resolutions and budget appropriations, and determines the local property tax millage rate. The City Administrator, who is appointed by the City Commission, oversees daily City services and programs.

Please send us your comments or concerns


 The current Auburn City Commissioners:

Lee Kilbourn, Mayor 
    Cell: 989-492-0533
 Term expiring November 2018
     EMAIL: mayorkilbourn@auburnmi.org
Matthew Hardy    Term expiring November 2018
Jan Dzurka  Term expiring November 2018
    Home: 989-662-4743  
Ken Charbonneau - Mayor Pro-Tem  Term expiring November 2020
Jeff Rahl  Term expiring November 2020
Matthew Charbonneau  Term expiring November 2018
Russell Williams  Term expiring November 2020
     Cell: 989-798-0873        EMAIL: russauburnhotel@hotmail.com

The positions of Mayor and Commissioners are non-partisan and nominated by petition. Residents interested in running for elected office should contact the City Clerk at (989) 662-6761 or by email to obtain a petition and filing deadline information.

113 E Elm St., Auburn MI 48611 989-662-6761